Christine Feehan – Turbulent Sea

Book 6 in the Drake Sister Series

I have to confess I haven’t read every book in this series, I have tended to skip the ones that for whatever reason just didn’t appeal to me. But I have to admit I have been waiting for this one, (alright not impatiently, I have had a copy for awhile now and only just got around to reading it) but I have been intrigued by Joley and Ilya’s story, more so since I read Hannah and Jonas story (another good book, but that’s a different review for another time!)

The Drake sisters are 7 sisters born to a 7th sister and each one has special talents that set them apart, one is a healer, one an affinity with the wind and Joley who is spell singer (have to read it to find out what one of those is) Ilya is a bodyguard/assassin who also is gifted with magical powers and he has marked Joley as his.  He isn’t just an alpha male, he is the personification of an alpha male and Joley isn’t sure she wants anything to do with him, trouble is she can’t resist him.  Whats a girl to do?

I enjoyed this book, I liked getting a look at what made Ilya the way he is, and getting the answers to just who he is.  Ms Feehan did a good job on this one writing characters that appear so strong and assured, but are in fact fragile human beings who are a product of their upbringing.

Its not my favourite book in the series (that goes to Hannah and Jonas) but it is a good story, worth reading if you like a good romance with a bit of paranormal in it. And now I will have to wait for Elle and Jackson (seems to me Ms Feehan kept the best three drake sisters till last!)

Tazallie

  1. Magic in the wind
  2. The twilight before Christmas
  3. Oceans of Fire
  4. Dangerous tides
  5. Safe harbour
  6. Turbulent sea
~ by Tazallie on September 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
